coulter logo

Databases by Subject

Research Databases


Alphabetical Listing | Subject Listing | OCC Periodicals | Trial Databases

Good Places to Begin

Academic Search Premier (description) CQ Researcher (description) Britannica (description)
Syracuse & NY Newspapers (description) Opposing Viewpoints (description) WorldCat (description)

Subject Listing        Additional databases available on the Alphabetical Listing page.

Arts
AccuNet/AP Photo Archive (description)
African American Music (description)
American Song (description)
BuildingGreen Suite (description)
Classical Music Library (description)
Contemporary World Music (description)
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries (description)

Business
Business & Company Resource Center (description)
Business Source Premier
(description) 
Regional Business News (description)

Education
Education Research Complete (description)
ERIC (description)
The Chronicle of Higher Education (description)
The Chronicle of Higher Ed (Community College) (description)

English
CQ Researcher (description)
Literature Resource Center
(description)
Opposing Viewpoints
(description)
Oxford English Dictionary
(description)
The Twayne Authors Series - Twayne World, English, and US Authors
(description)

General
Academic Search Premier (description)
Article First (description) ription)
CQ Global Researcher (description)
FirstSearch (description)
Ingenta (description)
MasterFILE Premier (description)
Opposing Viewpoints (description)
Oxford English Dictionary
(description)

Virtual Reference Desk (GVRL)
(description)
WorldCat
(description)

Health
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
(description)
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module(description)
Infotrac Health Reference
(description)
Magill’s Medical Guide (on-campus access only)(description)
MEDLINE
(description)
The New England Journal of Medicine
(description)

Languages
Informe
(description)

Newspapers
Custom Newspapers (description)
Early American Newspapers, Series I, 1690-1876 (description) 
Syracuse & New York Newspapers
(description)
Syracuse Post-Standard (historical) (description)

Science
GreenFile Digest (description)
General Science Collection Digest (description)
ScienceDirect
(description)

Social Sciences
Early American Newspapers, Series I, 1690-1876 (description)
HarpWeek
(description)
Syracuse Post-Standard (historical) (description)

Technology
National Fire Codes (description)

     Additional databases available on the Alphabetical Listing page

Online Catalog  |  Research Databases  |   Helpful Links  |   About our Library   |  News & Notice
     OCC Homepage   |    Contact Us    |   Library Homepage

This page last updated 10/9/08