All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

Salem Press - History Restricted Resource Some full text available
Salem provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned historical content both in traditional, printed form and online.  This resource includes access to The Reference Shelf:  an online collection of current titles of historical significance. Also includes Defining Documents and Milestone Documents in American History and World History.

Websites

An Overview of Western Civilization Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This PowerPoint presentation from Mark E. Damon at Utah State University show a concise overview of Western Civilization; includes maps.
Ancient History Sourcebook Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Hallsall's Ancient History Sourcebook provides an extensive variety of Ancient primary source texts available online. This resource provides examples of documents from Ancient Egypt, Mespotamia, Persia, Greece and the Hellenistic World, Rome, late antiquity, and the origins of the Christian faith.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The Internet Medieval Sourcebook provides primary source texts from Medieval European Civilization available online. This resource provides primary source documents from the end of Rome through the Byzantine Empire, the Papacy and the Holy Roman Empire, to the Renaissance and Reformation.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Angela Weiler

Angela Weiler
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: