All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

CINAHL Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides citations and full-text articles related to nursing and allied health. Coverage: 1982-present, abstracts since 1986. Updated monthly. Tutorial: Video, PowerPoint
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Provides access to 3D interactive anatomical models to allow better visualization and understanding of human anatomy. Includes more than 43,000 structure and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Reference, quizzes, and periodical content are included to provide additional context.
Health Reference Center Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health Reference Center Academic ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Restricted Resource Some full text available
This predominantly full-text database includes over 60 journals in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Topics include proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more. Coverage begins in 1980.

Websites

American Physical Therapy Association Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video
The American Physical Therapy Association is a professional organization whose 80,000 members include physical therapists (PTs), physical therapist assistants (PTAs), and students of physical therapy. The APTA seeks to improve the public's health by advancing physical therapist practice, education, and research. Each member of the APTA is a member of the chapter of the state where the member resides. The website of the APTA provides a way for the public to: search for a physical therapist in their area; "Ask a Physical Therapist" a question online; receive alerts on important legislation; find information on insurance coverage for physical therapy; receive tips on injury prevention.
Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video
The Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy develops and administers the National Physical Therapy Examination (NPTE) for both physical therapists and physical therapist assistants in all 50 states and in 3 jurisdictions. The website lists future test dates and related information. The Federation's mission is "to protect the public by providing service and leadership that promote safe and competent physical therapy practice."
MedPix Resource contains images
MedPix is a searchable online database of medical images, teaching cases and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 19,000 patient case scenarios and nearly 54,000 images
National Institutes of Health Image Gallery Resource contains images

The NIH Image Gallery on Flickr provides images that are free to use with credit. Images are meant for use by the science and health community, the press that covers health and science, teachers and other educators in health and science and non-profit organizations that produce health and science information. It is not intended for commercial use.



 


PubMed Central Some full text availableopenURL
The official repository for all federally-funded medical research accepted for publication (as mandated by the National Institute of Health's Grants Policy.)
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Dave Durfey

Dave Durfey
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: