All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 117 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.  Full text coverage from over 501 journals (inc 477 peer reviewed titles) is included.
Psychology Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
This collection of over 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
Psychology Journals at Coulter Library Restricted Resource
A listing of psychology journals available online and/or in Coulter Library's Periodicals department.

Reference and Research

DSM V - Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Print Location: REF RC455.2.C4 D54
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is published by the American Psychiatric Association. It provides the legally-accepted, standard definitions for mental disorders that are used by healthcare professionals in the United States.
Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology, The
Print Location: REF BF204.6. E53 2009 Restricted Resource
Positive Psychology is reshaping how we see the science of psychology.
International scholars, educators and practitioners have contributed to this ground-breaking encyclopedia.  Among the vatried topics addressed are  mindfulness, proactive coping, posttraumatic growth, self compassion, self-determination, self-esteem, self-monitoring, social support, spiritual well-being, successful aging,

Audio/Visual

Films On Demand - Psychology Videos Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
This database offers both full and segmented videos on a wide variety of topics in psychology. Browse the list (sorted by most popular), or limit by area of psychology using the menu at the right (e.g., abnormal, cognitive, developmental, etc.).

Websites

American Psychological Association (APA) Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The American Psychological Association (APA) is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychologists in the United States. A basic search by topic will produce the latest news relating to the selected topic, as well as, links to full-text journal articles, newsletters, videos, and web pages.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is one of the largest scientific organizations in the world dedicated to research focused on the understanding, treatment, and prevention of mental disorders and the promotion of mental health. This website contains information for researchers, practitioners, and the general public and offers news, treatment options, videos, statistics, and helpful links for further information on selected topics.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Angela Weiler

Angela Weiler
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: