All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

Philosophy and Religion Journals at Coulter Library Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
A listing of philosophy and religion journals available online and/or in Coulter Library's Periodicals department.
Religion and Philosophy Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Reference and Research

Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Print Location: REF. B51 .E53 2006 9 Restricted Resource Some full text available
English-language reference source for philosophy," has been the cornerstone of the philosophy reference shelf. Lauded for its clear and accessible presentation of wide-ranging philosophical subjects, the Encyclopedia has earned its place as a first-stop resource for general readers, students and educators.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This encyclopedia organizes the profession of philosophy to collaboratively maintain a dynamic open access reference work. It was conceived, implemented, and is now administered by a group of academics, and, in particular, by philosophers.

Websites

History of Western Philosophy Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This site provides a narrative survey of the historical development of Western philosophy.
Philosophy Pages Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This site provides study guides, a dictionary, timeline, discussion of major philosophers, and links to e-texts.
Ethics Updates Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Ethics Updates is designed primarily to be used by ethics instructors and their students. It is intended to provide resources and updates on current literature, both popular and professional, that relates to ethics, The site is maintained by Lawrence M, Hinman a Professor of Philosophy and Director of the Values Institute at the University of San Diego.
Markukulas Center for Applied Ethics Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
A nationally recognized resource for analyzing real-world ethical issues and for developing tools and programs to address them.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Dave Durfey

Dave Durfey
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: