All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

Military and Government Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.


Military and Intelligence Collection Restricted Resource
Access scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
War & Terrorism Collection Restricted Resource
Access more than 1.7 million articles. Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.

Books and Ebooks

Military Robots and Drones
Print Location: REF AC191 .C65 2013
 In the era of global terrorism this book explores the issues surrounding autonomous weaponry that now perform key tasks that have previously required direct human involvement.

Reference and Research

U.S. Military Service: A Reference Handbook
Print Location: REF AC191 .C65 2007
Analyizes the major issues that are reshaping the military from the conventional tactics of the Cold War to the era of global terrorism.

Websites

Today's Military Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
A site to easily explore entering the military, with descriptions of enlisted and officer occupations in the U.S. Armed Forces. Links to U.S. Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard sites.
Women in Military Service for America Memorial Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Describes the memorial in Washington, DC, which honors military women, past, present and future and those who have served in U.S.  defense in all eras and services.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Robert O'Boyle

Robert O'Boyle
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: