All Items by Source

Database

Communications and Mass Media Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Powered by InfoTrac, the Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Newspaper Source Plus Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
This database provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources,videos & podcasts.  

Images

AP Images Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Photos from the Associated Press 50 million image print and negative library. Includes photos from the past hour. Some audio and graphic files included. 1840s-current.

Journals/Magazines

Communications and Journalism Journals at Coulter Library Restricted Resource
A listing of communications and journalism journals available digitally and in print format through Coulter Library.

Radio Stations

National Public Radio (NPR) Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains audio
NPR (National Public Radio) is a producer and distributor of noncommercial news, talk, and entertainment programming. A privately supported, not-for-profit membership organization, NPR works in partnership with independently operated, noncommercial public radio stations around the United States.

Web Sites

American Press Institute Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
The American Press Institute conducts research, training, convenes thought leaders and creates tools to help chart a path ahead for journalism in the 21st century.
Freedom of Information Center Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This site exists to serve the general public and the media on questions about access to government documents and information. It includes information about, and text of, the Freedom of Information Act, guides, links to U.S. government and journalist resources, and information about Freedom of Information laws in countries other than the US.
Pew Research Center for the People and the Press Some full text availableopenURL
An independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies U.S. attitudes toward politics, press and public policy issues. The site has survey data on public opinion polls, reports on public policy, politics, economics, social issues and the news media. It includes a News interest index.
The Big Roundtable Some full text available Resource contains images
The Big Roundtable is an online publishing site specifically for long-form non-fiction articles. They accept, select, edit and publish good long-form writing. Its objective is to encourage passionate writers and connect them with their readers.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Timur Saka

Timur Saka
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: