All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

Associates Programs Source Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
The Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. The database covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and dozens more equally varied areas of study.
Chronicle of Higher Education Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
This online version of the print serial covers the current week's developments in education. Includes educational statistics, and a searchable listing of the job advertisements appearing in that week's Chronicle. Complete access includes all of the premium content generally reserved for print subscribers. Full text from the current issue is posted every Monday morning; and the previous issue is added to a searchable archive of issues dating back to September 1989. The Chronicle's web site is updated daily with news of academe from across the nation and around the world.
Education Digest
Education Digest journal covers the entire education field from pre-elementary to college levels for school libraries and administrators, superintendents, supervisors and principals.
Education Next Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
A quarterly scholarly journal of the Hoover Institution that explores issues relating to education policy and K-12 education reform in the United States. It is published by the Hoover Institution Press within Stanford University.​
Education Source Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC (from Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's version of the ERIC database provides journal articles and reports on education topics. Coverage: 1966-present. Updated: monthly. 

Audio/Visual

Edutopia Resource contains video
Explore videos that showcase evidence-based learning practices in K-12 schools, and see our core strategies and key topics in action. Edutopia is established by George Lucas Educational Foundation. It offers a comprehensive website and an online community that increases knowledge, sharing, and adoption of what works in K-12 education.
PICS4LEARNING Resource contains images
Pics4Learning is a curated image library that is safe and free for education. Teachers and students can use the copyright-friendly photos and illustrations for classroom projects, web sites, videos, portfolios, or any other projects in an educational setting.
The Best Colleges - Free Online Courses Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
With a computer and an internet connection, you can now access free classes online from some of the very best colleges and universities around the world, as well as free lectures. A growing number of schools are making video and audio materials available.

Websites

American Association of State Colleges and Universities Some full text availableopenURL
The American Association of State Colleges and Universities is a Washington-based higher education association of nearly 420 public colleges, universities and systems whose members share a learning- and teaching-centered culture, a commitment to underserved student populations, and a dedication to research and creativity that advances their regions’ economic progress and cultural development.
American Council on Education Some full text availableopenURL
ACE is the major coordinating body for all the nation's higher education institutions, seeks to provide leadership and a unifying voice on key higher education issues and to influence public policy through advocacy, research, and program initiatives.
Association of American Colleges & Universities Some full text availableopenURL
AAC&U is the leading national association concerned with the quality, vitality and public standing of undergraduate liberal education.
 
Digest of Education Statistics Some full text availableopenURL
American education statistics, including number of schools, number of teachers, enrollment rates, finance information and a host of other tables and charts. The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics.
HigherEdJobs Some full text availableopenURL
A comprehensive list of jobs in higher education, in both academic and administrative areas. During 2013, more than 5,370 colleges and universities posted over 135,840 faculty, administrative and executive job postings to HigherEdJobs.
Inside Higher Ed Some full text availableopenURL
Inside Higher Ed is an online source for news, opinion and jobs for all of higher education, including faculty, adjuncts, graduate students, and administration. It offers breaking news and feature stories, commentary, career columns, and helps higher education professionals get jobs and colleges identify and hire employees.
U.S. Department of Education Some full text availableopenURL
The mission of the U.S. Department of Education is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access. Information is provided on student grants, loans, federal education laws, and federal education data.
US News - College and University Rankings and Reviews
U.S. News provides nearly 50 different types of numerical rankings and lists to help students narrow their college search. Users can looks at college information sorted by geographic area, size, selectivity, program, and many other categories. Users can also browse an A-to-Z list of all colleges for ranking information.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Timur Saka

Timur Saka
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: