All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

A to Z the World Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
This database provides reliable, up-to-date facts and information on different countries in many different categories. It is intended for students, researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. It includes country profiles as well as digital reference information, maps, books, and atlases.
Military and Government Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.


Websites

Fedstats Some full text availableopenURL
Fedstats makes statistics from over 100 federal agencies available to the public. A primary source for national statistics on education, labor, health, human services, housing, income, births, deaths, divorce, population,   business, trade, transportation, crime and justice, state and local areas, and much more.
Freedom of Information Center Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This site exists to serve the general public and the media on questions about access to government documents and information. It includes information about, and text of, the Freedom of Information Act, guides, links to U.S. government and journalist resources, and information about Freedom of Information laws in countries other than the US.
USA.gov Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This government website serves as the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov provides access to U.S. government information and services on the web.
GPO MetaLib - U.S. Government Printing Office Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
A federated search service from the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). GPO MetaLib simultaneously searches more than 50 federal government publication catalogs, federal library catalogs, and specialized indexes.
New York State Government Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This government website provides information about New York State government and services.
Onondaga County Government Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This government website provides information about Onondaga county government and services.
City of Syracuse Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
This government website provides information about Syracuse city government and services.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Wanda  Abrams

Wanda Abrams
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: