All Items by Source

Database

ERIC (from Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO's version of the ERIC database provides journal articles and reports on education topics. Coverage: 1966-present. Updated: monthly. 
Education-Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. 

Images

PICS4LEARNING Resource contains images
Pics4Learning is a curated image library that is safe and free for education. Teachers and students can use the copyright-friendly photos and illustrations for classroom projects, web sites, videos, portfolios, or any other projects in an educational setting.

Journals/Magazines

Education Digest
Education Digest journal covers the entire education field from pre-elementary to college levels for school libraries and administrators, superintendents, supervisors and principals.
Education Next Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
A quarterly scholarly journal of the Hoover Institution that explores issues relating to education policy and K-12 education reform in the United States. It is published by the Hoover Institution Press within Stanford University.

Statistical Data

Digest of Education Statistics Some full text availableopenURL
American education statistics, including number of schools, number of teachers, enrollment rates, finance information and a host of other tables and charts. The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics.
U.S. Department of Education - Data & Statistics Some full text available Resource contains images
U.S. Department of Education is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. There are popular datasets available at the website including the College Scorecard, Federal Student Loan Program Data, Special Education, Campus Safety, and Security Survey.

Videos

Ed.flicks Resource contains video
Exchange training videos on demand.
Edutopia Resource contains video
Explore videos that showcase evidence-based learning practices in K-12 schools, and see our core strategies and key topics in action. Edutopia is established by George Lucas Educational Foundation. It offers a comprehensive website and an online community that increases knowledge, sharing, and adoption of what works in K-12 education.
TED Talks - Education Resource contains video
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). TED began in 1984 as a conference where Technology, Entertainment and Design converged, and today covers almost all topics — from science to business to education — in more than 100 languages. 
Watch - Know - Learn Resource contains video
Free educational videos. Organized.
WatchKnowLearn has indexed approximately 50,000 educational videos, placing them into a directory of over 5,000 categories. The videos are available without any registration or fees to teachers in the classroom, as well as parents and students. Users can dive into our innovative directory or search for videos by subject and age level. Video titles, descriptions, age level information, and ratings are all edited for usefulness.

Web Sites

National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The National Center for Education Statistics is the primary entity charged with the collection of data and statistics related to education in the United States. Offered here are data and datasets, data tools, "fast facts", surveys, programs, publications, and school searches in all levels of education both public and private.
New York State Education Department - Curriculum Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Education content standards for grades K-12 for the state of New York. This website provides the academic standards and proficiencies set for students at each grade level in areas such as language, math, science, social studies, and more. Standards available in PDF format.
U.S. Department of Education Some full text availableopenURL
The mission of the U.S. Department of Education is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access. Information is provided on student grants, loans, federal education laws, and federal education data.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Timur Saka

Timur Saka
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: