All Items by Source

Database

Salem Press - Science Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Salem provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned scientific content both in traditional, printed form and online.

Statistical Data

ChemSpider Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
ChemSpider is a chemical structure database providing fast access to over 32 million chemical structures and properties on a given substance or drug. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
ChemSynthesis Some full text availableopenURL
A freely accessible database of chemicals with synthesis references from twelve respected chemistry journals. The database contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties (melting point, boiling point, density, etc). There are currently more than 40,000 compounds and more than 45,000 synthesis references in the database.
PubChem Some full text availableopenURL
From the National Insitute of Health; chemical structure search and bioactivity analysis.

Web Sites

Interactive Periodic Table Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table features history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends across the periodic table. Users can click the tabs at the top to explore each section, and use the buttons to change the view of the periodic table. (Click each element to read detailed information.)
National Science Foundation Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Created "to promote the progress of science," this independent federal agency features discoveries, research, funding guidelines, publications. Its news archives date back to 1995. The National Science Foundation's public investment in science, engineering, education and technology helps to create knowledge and sustain prosperity. Read here about the Internet, microbursts, Web browsers, extrasolar planets, and more. Includes Physics Discoveries
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Timur Saka

Timur Saka
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: