All Items by Source

Database

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains audio
This database provides access to 3D interactive anatomical models, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy. Includes more than 43,000 structure and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Reference, quizzes, and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.

Encyclopedias

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia 2d.ed.
Print Location: REF QL7 .G7813 Resource contains images
Considered one of the most authoritative and comprehensive sources on the world's animals, updated and revised from the 1972 edition.

Ebooks

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia 2d ed. (ebook) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Considered one of the most authoritative and comprehensive sources on the world's animals, updated and revised from the 1972 edition.

Handbooks & Guides

Cloning
Print Location: REF AC191 .O65 2016 Resource contains images
This book covers the background, history, controversies, legislation and recent developments of cloning.
GMO Food
Print Location: REF AC191 .O65 2014 Resource contains images
Covers the background, history, problems and controversies involved with genetically modified organisms.

Journals/Magazines

MEDLINE Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
MEDLINE via EBSCO provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses the MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
New England Journal of Medicine Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Peer-reviewed original articles for those interested in medical practice. Sections include Images in Clinical Medicine, Review Articles, Editorials, Correspondence, and Case Records of the the Massachusetts General Hospital. The online version of this journal includes full text access from 1993 to the present and citation/abstract access for the 1975-1992.
PubMed Central Some full text availableopenURL
The official repository for all federally-funded medical research accepted for publication (as mandated by the National Institute of Health's Grants Policy.)

Web Sites

Center for Conservation and Sustainability openURL Resource contains images
The Conservation Biology Institute's Center for Conservation and Sustainability seeks to save wildlife species from extinction through research and monitoring, national and international projects, education and training. The Institute is one of the nine research centers of the Smithsonian Institution, the world's largest museum, education and research complex.
Discover Life Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
An interactive website for students, instructors, environmental educators, with integrated web tools to design projects for individual needs in all areas of ecology.
National Human Genome Research Institute Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Provides a wealth of information on genetics research and its application to human health; ethical, legal, social issues; careers and training; and the Human Genome Project.
NatureServe Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
A nonprofit organization providing information abourt rare and endangered species and threatened ecosystems, to effect conservation action, locally and globally.
Plants Database Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Provides extensive and detailed information on all types of plants within the U.S. and its territories, maintained by the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Wanda  Abrams

Wanda Abrams
Adjunct Librarian
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: