Databases
ABCEFGHIKLMNOPRSUVWNumAll

19th Century U.S. Newspapers
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers enables users to search more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Created in partnership with the Wisconsin Historical Society, the Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress, African American Newspapers chronicles a century and a half of the African American experience.
America's Historical Newspapers
Timeline and topic search covering issues, events, literature, inventions and more from the Revolutionary War, Civil War, World War I, Roaring Twenties, Great Depression, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam War, globalization and other eras.
Artemis Primary Sources
Artemis Primary Sources allows researchers to uncover primary source documents in the 19th Century U.S. Newspapers archive where they may not have thought to look, greatly enhancing their research experience. Artemis Primary Sources offers a seamless research environment.
Gannett Newsstand Complete
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
 
InfoTrac Newstand
With this full-text newspaper resource, find articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Includes indexing for the Syracuse Post Standard but not the full text articles. If you have an Onondaga County Public Library card, you can access the Syracuse Newspapers 1986-present via the Newsbank Database.
 
New York Newspapers
New York Newspapers provides access to full-text articles from the New York Times and other New York state newspapers. Full text articles are searchable from present date back to the late 1990s for most titles in this database.
New York Times Digital Microfilm
The New York Times on digital microfilm is available for the years 2008 to the present. (NOTE: There is a two month delay for additions to the database.) This resource is not searchable, but is browseable by date.
Online Newspaper Directory for the World
Online Newspaper Directory for the World links to thousands of newspapers by country and region. The journals appear in their local languages, with some English versions.
Post-Standard (historical)
This database provides access to digital scans of the full-text pages of the Post-Standard and other Syracuse Newspapers dating back to 1857. The archive contains public records for the Central New York region:  obituaries, births, engagements, weddings, anniversaries, high school graduations, real estate transactions, court indictments, bankruptcies, liens, tax warrants, judgments; police blotters, restaurant inspections, and more. The full-page newspapers in this collection, which chronicle the last 180 years of Central New York history, are searchable by keyword and date.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files