Computer Studies

All Items by Source

Articles and Databases

Computer Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
CoRR - Computing Research Repository Some full text availableopenURL
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers related to computer studies through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.

Books and Ebooks

Principles of Computer Science Restricted Resource
This book provides students with a fundamental guide to the principles of computer science in an easy-to-understand format.

Reference and Research

Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology
Print Location: REF QA76.15 .H43 2009
This title contains 600 different enteries under varying categories such as business and e-commerce, computer industry, databases, programming languages, software development, and engineering among others.

Audio/Visual

The New Boston Video Tutorials
Watch detailed tutorials on Adobe, Computer Programming, Computer Science, Networking & Security, and Computer Gaming. With over 7,000 videos in their library, The New Boston's website boasts the world's largest collection of computer and technology tutorial videos on the internet. 

Websites

Free Software Foundation Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The FSF advocates for free software ideals as outlined in the Free Software Definition, works for adoption of free software and free media formats, and organizes activist campaigns against threats to user freedom.
M.I.T. Game Lab Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
The Massachusetts Institute of Technology Game Lab explores the potential of play, particularly as it is amplified by new technologies. Combining M.I.T. engineering and computer science, the pedagogy of the M.I.T. Education Arcade, and the research and development of the Singapore-M.I.T. GAMBIT Game Lab, the newly configured M.I.T. Game Lab brings together scholars, creators, and technologists to teach, conduct research, and develop new approaches for applied game design and construction.
W3Schools SQL Tutorial Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images
Well-organized and easy-to-understand online SQL tutorials based on the W3C Web standards.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Nina Hylen

Nina Hylen
Reference Librarian (Part time)
Tel: 3154982943

Return to the Subject Guide listing: