An academic journal that contains peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of physical education for professional educators.
This reference ebook published in 2017 by Salem Press provides information about a variety of careers in the sports and fitness fields.
This book by the NCAA contains 13 chapters that touch all of the major components of being an athletic director.
This article by the National Strength and Conditioning Association provides details about the experience, education, certifications and personal development needed to become a strength and conditioning coach.
Is an integrated suite of national web sites sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor which provides employment and career resources.
This website provides information about the field of physical education teaching. This site is provided by Concordia University.
SHAPE America's "Field of Study" page provides an overview of various careers including the following:
- athletic training
- physical education
- sport management
This web page provides physical education teacher career information. It addresses questions about education, experience, responsibilities, and more. There is also additional information regarding other aspects of physical educaton teaching on the website.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
When you are on the results page you can narrow your search in numerous ways. One way is by selecting additional subjects from the subject listing in the left navigation menu.