Database List By Format: Video

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

displaying databases filtered by Video >> view all types
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoAcademic OneFile
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles with extensive coverage of business, the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. There are millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text and also includes some images and video files. Full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995 in also included. Updated daily.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioAcademic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, multimedia files, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoAcademic Video Online (VAST)
VAST is a collection of almost 20,000 streaming videos. It includes content in the following discipline areas: art, architecture, business, counseling, criminal justice, economics, education, history, humanities, law, nursing, philosophy, politics, science, languages, and more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoAccessScience
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge offering links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations covering all major scientific disciplines. Also includes specially designed curriculum maps for teachers, and other online features.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioCommunications and Mass Media Collection
Powered by InfoTrac, the Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
more information Resource contains videoEd.flicks
Supporting early childhood professionals worldwide in their efforts to craft environments where adults and children thrive. Exchange training videos on demand.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoEntrepreneurial Studies Source
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator TV.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoFilms on Demand
This collection includes thousands of online films on a wide variety of topics including business, science, allied health, medicine, nursing, history and more. Film lengths range from a couple minutes to two hours or more. Longer films are broken down into segments for easier viewing. 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoKanopy Streaming Service
Kanopy is a "Netflix-like" solution for college campuses offering over 26,000 films -- documentaries, feature films and training videos on a wide variety of topics -- from thousands of producers with numerous new releases launched daily.
more information Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoMerck Manual Online
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, the Merck Manual is a widely-used, comprehensive medical resource for professionals and consumers.  Continuing its mission to provide the best, current medical information to a wide array of users, the entire manual is now available online.  Click here and then choose either the professional or consumer site, depending upon the type of information you need.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioNewspaper Source Plus
This database provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources,videos & podcasts.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioOpposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints covers controversial social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, endangered species, and terrorism. This database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioSCOLA
SCOLA's mission is to help the people of the world learn about each other; their cultures; their languages; and their ideologies.  SCOLA receives and re-transmits foreign TV programming from around the world and provides other foreign language resources, language lessons, and learning materials on its website. SCOLA emphasizes the importance and effectiveness of modern information technology as a tool in overcoming barriers to global understanding.  
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioU.S. History in Context

U.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioWorld History in Context
World History in Context is a comprehensive online collection that uses an intuitive, web-like interface to provide multicultural, global and research-based dynamic content that supports today's history research requirements. Reference books, audio and video content, biographies, articles and more. Includes detailed biographical information on more than 100 famous historical figures.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoWorld History in Video
This online collection of streaming video provides a global survey of human history from 8000 BCE to the late 1980s through almost 2000 documentaries most frequently used today in university-level classes teaching world history, ancient history, Western civilization, European history, regional history, and documentary film.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files