Database List By Format: Images

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

displaying databases filtered by Images >> view all types
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images19th Century U.S. Newspapers
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesA to Z the World
This database provides reliable, up-to-date facts and information on different countries in many different categories. It is intended for students, researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. It includes country profiles as well as digital reference information, maps, books, and atlases.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAcademic OneFile
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles with extensive coverage of business, the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. There are millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAcademic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoAccessScience
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge offering links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations covering all major scientific disciplines. Also includes specially designed curriculum maps for teachers, and other online features.
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAfrican American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers enables users to search more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Created in partnership with the Wisconsin Historical Society, the Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress, African American Newspapers chronicles a century and a half of the African American experience.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAlt Health Watch
Focus is on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full text articles from 1990-current from more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. Also hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesApplied Science and Technology Source
Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science and Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAssociates Programs Source
The Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. The database covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and dozens more equally varied areas of study.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesChronicle of Higher Education
This online version of the print serial covers the current week's developments in education. Includes educational statistics, and a searchable listing of the job advertisements appearing in that week's Chronicle. Complete access includes all of the premium content generally reserved for print subscribers. Full text from the current issue is posted every Monday morning; and the previous issue is added to a searchable archive of issues dating back to September 1989. The Chronicle's web site is updated daily with news of academe from across the nation and around the world.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesCulinary Arts Collection
The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imageseBooks on EBSCOhost
The SUNYConnect collection includes 1370 ebooks on a wide variety of topics.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesEducation Source
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesEnergy and Power Source
Energy and Power Source is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the energy and power industries at all levels. Energy and Power Source offers cover-to-cover indexing from more than 1,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. Hundreds of key energy-focused industry and market reports are also included. The database also offers tens of thousands of additional highly-relevant articles, benchmarks, and best practices, selected from a multitude of trade and industry publications. Designed for energy industry professionals and researchers of all types, Energy Power Source is the premier dedicated collection of energy and power industry-related content available today.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesEnvironmental Studies and Policy Collection
This collection contains more than 3.3 million articles, addressing such issues as global warming, climate change, alternative energy, environmental policy, going green, recycling, soil, plants, agronomy and much more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioFine Arts and Music Collection
This collection provides students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesFlipster
Easily browse our collection of digital magazines from any computer, laptop, tablet or phone. Currently subscribe to Flipster's Top Ten best sellers, including: Rolling Stone, People, Science News and more..
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains audioGale Interactive: Human Anatomy
Provides access to 3D interactive anatomical models to allow better visualization and understanding of human anatomy. Includes more than 43,000 structure and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Reference, quizzes, and periodical content are included to provide additional context.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesGale Primary Sources
Uncover primary source documents in the 19th Century U.S. Newspapers archive.  Access  millions of pages of content spanning many centuries and geographic regions. Explore a wide range of content including monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and more.  For details about which digital archives are included in your library’s Gale Primary Sources interface, check the What’s Inside page. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioGeneral OneFile
General OneFile includes more than 8,000 magazine and journal titles (most in full text with no embargo) and millions of articles. This database serves a wide audience of readers and is a useful resource to find general background on a topic. To retrieve more peer-reviewed articles, use the Academic Onefile database.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesGreen File
GreenFILE offers well-researched articles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesHarpWeek
Access to full-text and images from Harper's Weekly magazine. Contains primary research material for the study of the American Civil War. Coverage: American Civil War period, 1857-1865.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesHealth Reference Center Academic
With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health Reference Center Academic ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesHumanities Source
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing - for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more, Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesInfoTrac Newsstand
Full-text articles covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
more information Some full text available Resource contains imagesJSTOR
JSTOR provides unique access to fulltext back files for more than 120 "core" scholarly journals in anthropology, ecology, economics, education, general science, history, literature, mathematics, political science, and philosophy. JSTOR's agreement with publishers provides a "moving wall" for access and does not allow access to fulltext for the most recent 2-5 years of articles. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesMasterFILE Premier
This database features 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; nearly 500 full text reference books (including the World Almanac & Book of Facts), full text from 84,074 biographies, 86,135 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary (4th Edition), and an image collection of 188,323 photos, maps and flags. MasterFILE Premier offers PDF backfiles as far back as 1975 for key publications.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesMEDLINE
MEDLINE via EBSCO provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses the MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
more information Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoMerck Manual Online
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, the Merck Manual is a widely-used, comprehensive medical resource for professionals and consumers.  Continuing its mission to provide the best, current medical information to a wide array of users, the entire manual is now available online.  Click here and then choose either the professional or consumer site, depending upon the type of information you need.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesNew England Journal of Medicine
Peer-reviewed original articles for those interested in medical practice. Sections include Images in Clinical Medicine, Review Articles, Editorials, Correspondence, and Case Records of the the Massachusetts General Hospital. The online version of this journal includes full text access from 1993 to the present and citation/abstract access for the 1975-1992.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesNew York Newspapers
New York Newspapers provides access to full-text articles from the New York Times and other New York state newspapers. Full text articles are searchable from present date back to the late 1990s for most titles in this database.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesNursing
Coulter Library subscribes to the digital version of Nursing, the journal of choice among practicing nurses. Known for its easy-to-read style and commitment to quality, With broad coverage of clinical, non-clinical, professional, and human-interest content, it keeps nurses up-to-date on peer-reviewed evidence-based practice about key clinical topics, including cardiac and respiratory care, new drugs, new treatments, and nursing techniques. Clinical illustrations, photographs, and charts help clarify complex clinical concepts. Also covers legal and ethical issues, professional trends and controversies as well as stories written by nurses about their most memorable professional experiences. 
more information Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains imagesOnline Newspaper Directory for the World
Online Newspaper Directory for the World links to thousands of newspapers by country and region. The journals appear in their local languages, with some English versions.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioOpposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints covers controversial social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, endangered species, and terrorism. This database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesOxford's Very Short Introductions

Oxford Press' "Very Short Introductions" database offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesPost-Standard (historical)
This database provides access to digital scans of the full-text pages of the Post-Standard and other Syracuse Newspapers dating back to 1857. The archive contains public records for the Central New York region:  obituaries, births, engagements, weddings, anniversaries, high school graduations, real estate transactions, court indictments, bankruptcies, liens, tax warrants, judgments; police blotters, restaurant inspections, and more. The full-page newspapers in this collection, which chronicle the last 180 years of Central New York history, are searchable by keyword and date.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference ebooks for multidisciplinary research.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesReligion and Philosophy Collection
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesSalem Press - Science
Salem provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned scientific content both in traditional, printed form and online.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioSCOLA
SCOLA's mission is to help the people of the world learn about each other; their cultures; their languages; and their ideologies.  SCOLA receives and re-transmits foreign TV programming from around the world and provides other foreign language resources, language lessons, and learning materials on its website. SCOLA emphasizes the importance and effectiveness of modern information technology as a tool in overcoming barriers to global understanding.  
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesSocial Sciences Full Text
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesStatista
Statista is an online resource for statistical data. It provides statistics on more than 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. Data is categorized into 21 market sectors. Sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistics are displayed in graphs and can be downloaded in a number of formats including Power Point and Excel. 
 

more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioU.S. History in Context

U.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesVocational and Career Collection (Ebsco)
This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioWorld History Collection
Access to more than 40 scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioWorld History in Context
World History in Context is a comprehensive online collection that uses an intuitive, web-like interface to provide multicultural, global and research-based dynamic content that supports today's history research requirements. Reference books, audio and video content, biographies, articles and more. Includes detailed biographical information on more than 100 famous historical figures.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files