Database List By Format: Audio

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

displaying databases filtered by Audio >> view all types
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioAcademic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, multimedia files, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioCommunications and Mass Media Collection
Powered by InfoTrac, the Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioFine Arts and Music Collection
This collection provides students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains audioGale Interactive: Human Anatomy
Provides access to 3D interactive anatomical models to allow better visualization and understanding of human anatomy. Includes more than 43,000 structure and 13,500 identifiable landmarks in the human body. Reference, quizzes, and periodical content are included to provide additional context.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioGeneral OneFile
General OneFile includes more than 8,000 magazine and journal titles (most in full text with no embargo) and millions of articles. This database serves a wide audience of readers and is a useful resource to find general background on a topic.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audioLiterature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes, or combine criteria to create a customized search.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains audioNaxos Music Library
This databsae offers an online classical music library, with streaming access to thousands of standard and rare repertoire in various musical genres. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs plus access to other music catalogs and individual titles from hundreds of other recording labels. This database also includes some jazz, world, and pop/rock music.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioNewspaper Source Plus
This database provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources,videos & podcasts.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioOpposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints covers controversial social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, endangered species, and terrorism. This database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioSCOLA
SCOLA's mission is to help the people of the world learn about each other; their cultures; their languages; and their ideologies.  SCOLA receives and re-transmits foreign TV programming from around the world and provides other foreign language resources, language lessons, and learning materials on its website. SCOLA emphasizes the importance and effectiveness of modern information technology as a tool in overcoming barriers to global understanding.  
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioU.S. History in Context

U.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today.


more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioWorld History Collection
Access to more than 40 scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioWorld History in Context
World History in Context is a comprehensive online collection that uses an intuitive, web-like interface to provide multicultural, global and research-based dynamic content that supports today's history research requirements. Reference books, audio and video content, biographies, articles and more. Includes detailed biographical information on more than 100 famous historical figures.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files