Database List By Subject: Science (General)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAcademic OneFile
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles with extensive coverage of business, the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. There are millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoAcademic Video Online (VAST)
VAST is a collection of almost 20,000 streaming videos. It includes content in the following discipline areas: art, architecture, business, counseling, criminal justice, economics, education, history, humanities, law, nursing, philosophy, politics, science, languages, and more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoAccessScience
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge offering links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations covering all major scientific disciplines. Also includes specially designed curriculum maps for teachers, and other online features.
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesApplied Science and Technology Source
Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science and Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableCQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides access to in-depth, balanced, analytical reporting on current and controversial topics. Each covered topic features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens, numerous graphs and sidebar articles, a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts. Coverage: 1991-present.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesEnvironmental Studies and Policy Collection
This collection contains more than 3.3 million articles, addressing such issues as global warming, climate change, alternative energy, environmental policy, going green, recycling, soil, plants, agronomy and much more.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoFilms on Demand
This collection includes thousands of online films on a wide variety of topics including business, science, health, history and more. Film lengths range from one or 2 minutes to 2 hours or more. Longer films are broken down into segments for easier viewing. Films are linkable.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesInfoTrac Newsstand
Full-text articles covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications as well as a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
more information Some full text available Resource contains imagesJSTOR
JSTOR provides unique access to fulltext back files for more than 120 "core" scholarly journals in anthropology, ecology, economics, education, general science, history, literature, mathematics, political science, and philosophy. JSTOR's agreement with publishers provides a "moving wall" for access and does not allow access to fulltext for the most recent 2-5 years of articles. 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoKanopy Streaming Service
Kanopy is a "Netflix-like" solution for college campuses offering over 26,000 films -- documentaries, feature films and training videos -- from thousands of producers with numerous new releases launched daily.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesSalem Press - Science
Salem provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned scientific content both in traditional, printed form and online.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files