Database List By Subject: Women's Studies

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoFilms on Demand
This collection includes thousands of online films on a wide variety of topics including business, science, allied health, medicine, nursing, history and more. Film lengths range from a couple minutes to two hours or more. Longer films are broken down into segments for easier viewing. 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoKanopy Streaming Service
Kanopy is a "Netflix-like" solution for college campuses offering over 26,000 films -- documentaries, feature films and training videos on a wide variety of topics -- from thousands of producers with numerous new releases launched daily.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioOpposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints covers controversial social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, endangered species, and terrorism. This database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,000 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files