Database List By Subject: Higher Education

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesAssociates Programs Source
The Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. The database covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and dozens more equally varied areas of study.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesChronicle of Higher Education
This online version of the print serial covers the current week's developments in education. Includes educational statistics, and a searchable listing of the job advertisements appearing in that week's Chronicle. Complete access includes all of the premium content generally reserved for print subscribers. Full text from the current issue is posted every Monday morning; and the previous issue is added to a searchable archive of issues dating back to September 1989. The Chronicle's web site is updated daily with news of academe from across the nation and around the world.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesEducation Source
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableERIC (from Ebsco)
EBSCO's version of the ERIC database provides journal articles and reports on education topics. Coverage: 1966-present. Updated: monthly. 
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files