Database List By Subject: World History

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesA to Z the World
This database provides reliable, up-to-date facts and information on different countries in many different categories. It is intended for students, researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. It includes country profiles as well as digital reference information, maps, books, and atlases.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoFilms on Demand
This collection includes thousands of online films on a wide variety of topics including business, science, health, history and more. Film lengths range from one or 2 minutes to 2 hours or more. Longer films are broken down into segments for easier viewing. Films are linkable.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
more information Some full text available Resource contains imagesJSTOR
JSTOR provides unique access to fulltext back files for more than 120 "core" scholarly journals in anthropology, ecology, economics, education, general science, history, literature, mathematics, political science, and philosophy. JSTOR's agreement with publishers provides a "moving wall" for access and does not allow access to fulltext for the most recent 2-5 years of articles. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSalem Press - History
Salem provides access to a growing number of reference works in its renowned historical content both in traditional, printed form and online.  This resource includes access to The Reference Shelf:  an online collection of current titles of historical significance. Also includes Defining Documents and Milestone Documents in American History and World History.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioWorld History Collection
Access to more than 40 scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioWorld History in Context
World History in Context is a comprehensive online collection that uses an intuitive, web-like interface to provide multicultural, global and research-based dynamic content that supports today's history research requirements. Reference books, audio and video content, biographies, articles and more. Includes detailed biographical information on more than 100 famous historical figures.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoWorld History in Video
This online collection of streaming video provides a global survey of human history from 8000 BCE to the late 1980s through almost 2000 documentaries most frequently used today in university-level classes teaching world history, ancient history, Western civilization, European history, regional history, and documentary film.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files